Thank you to our volunteers!

It’s National Volunteer Week (April 23-29), and we would like to recognize and thank the 11 people who serve without pay on our board of directors and supervisory committee. All 11 are members of the credit union.

Board directors are responsible for the overall management of the credit union, ensuring that it operates in the best interest of all its members. They meet regularly to discuss and decide such things as credit union policy, interest and dividend rates, and the future direction of our cooperative.

The supervisory committee is a three-member panel that operates independently of the board of directors and of the credit union staff. Its mission is to ensure that the credit union manages its assets and conducts operations in a safe, sound and fiscally prudent manner along with making certain that all regulations, procedures and policies governing Arsenal are followed.

All of our volunteers inspire us with their dedication! Serving on the board are: Randy Pratt, chairman; Gary Dierks, vice chairman; Peggy Haberberger, secretary; Bob Killion, treasurer; Keith Emery, director; Juanita Novotny, director; Adam Thurau, director; and Lavell Thompson, associate director.

The supervisory committee is made up of: Lisa Stuart, chairman; Ronald Keefe, member; and Peter Sullivan, member.