Annual Meeting Recap — Scholarship winners and volunteer elections

On Thursday, April 27, Arsenal held its 69th annual membership meeting at its headquarters in Arnold, Missouri. To kick off the meeting, President/CEO Linda Allen and Board Chair Randy Pratt addressed the audience with the state of the credit union.

Scholarship winners

During the most anticipated part of the night, five local high school seniors were awarded with a total of $5,400 in scholarships. The award winners included:

  • Haley Gassel (Affton High School) – $1,500
  • Kevin Reilly (St. John Vianney High School)  –  $1,200
  • Emily Ubbelohde (Waterloo High School)  –  $1,200
  • Olivia Odendahl (Rosati-Kain High School) –  $750
  • Kathryn Keuss (Cor Jesu Academy)  –  $750

In total, Arsenal has given $69,850 to 76 scholarship winners since the inception of the program in 1997. The scholarships are based on academics, school and community involvement, a written essay and three letters of recommendation

Haley Gassel (top scholarship winner)

Pictured from left to right: Kathryn Keuss, Olivia Odendahl, Emily Ubbelohde and Kevin Reilly

Volunteers elected

Also at the meeting, incumbent board members Gary Dierks, Bob Killion and Adam Thurau were reelected. Ronald Keefe and Peter Sullivan, both of whom were associate members of the supervisory committee, were both elected to their first full terms.

All volunteers are members of the credit union and serve without pay.

Click here to view the 2016 Annual Report